Thursday Freewrite: See Below

in #freewrite6 years ago

I really hate exams. Imagine how awesome school would have been if stupid exams set by blood sucking lecturers that take pleasure in ruining the fun would have been. Then again, school won't exist without them so its kind of a pickle.
Anyways, I can't stop talking about my University days, permit my French but I was probably the shittiest student money could buy. I spent far too much time "having fun", I barely studied. I was totally lacking the required discipline needed to make it at school.
For what its worth, I have good genes and if not for the natural capacity to assimilate what's said to me in form of lectures and tutorials, I might have still been a student now(Three years later)
The only thing worst than exam was the day I was going to see my result. I have an anxiety issue, it pops its head whenever I have to check a result or wait for something, simply put, I hate waiting and result checking day was the worst.
image
At my faculty then they had this thing they do where they would log the list of students with carryovers for that semester; I got so used to seeing that header " SEE BELOW ARE THE NAMES OF STUDENTS WITH CARRYOVERS". I always wondered who's bright idea it was to make such a demented thing. Safe to say that the best day of my schooling career was after writing my final exams and I didn't see my name there after all these years. It felt like my one single greatest achievement after finishing that bottle of Smirnoff Vodka the week before.

Sort:  

Lol !! exams are the worst nightmares to me , and during the results I would always check my rank from the below . Good freewrite man !! reminded me of the school days .

Lol glad you enjoyed it. I use to do the exact same thing during my school days

I knew this one guy who would get so anxious waiting to see how he did on his exams that'd he'd throw up! As for the carry over list, whoever suggested it was probably a sadist.

Today's prompt is brought to you by the tricky Clurichaun, Briggsy. He's roaming the wine cellars of Freewrite, helping himself to a few bottles and leaving behind a bit of tobacco from his pipe. Sorry folks, he's not known for paying, so don't bother sending a bill!

Freewrite Day 148 - potatoes

Also, don't forget to visit and follow our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Arghhh. Exams!! Hate them!

They're the worst

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63