Saturday Freewrite: The Interference

in #freewrite7 years ago

I thought about you today, thought about how we used to be, how the love flowed so easily and the butterflies in my tummy fluttered incessantly.
I thought about your smile, how you always showed me mad love and kissed me unexpectedly. The way you made me feel, incomparable.
image
I thought about your touch, how you caressed my face with your soft hands and made my soul feel light, how you made everything perfect with your presence. Nothing made more sense than your voice at the other end the call.
I thought about our long conversations, how I'd blush in silence and imagine the naughty things you said. The craziness that was deep rooted in your quiet, the daunting beauty you are.
Reflection brings me regret and I'd rather not look back, its all good now and you're married so I won't be the interference in your story. I just thought I'd call to say I thought about you. Forget me and my childish ways.

Sort:  

Hard to read this and not think about your jokes about goats.

😂😂😂 those goats though

It's hard not to get caught up in the nostalgia of a past love and not wish different choices were made. Harder still to honestly wish them well with their new relationship.

Today's prompt is being performed by the Freewrite Deku Choir! (They've asked that the citizens of Freewrite please extinguish all flames while they sing as they are a flammable species!)

Freewrite Day 157 - before midnight

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56