Monday Freewrite Prompt: Wasp

in #freewrite6 years ago

I wake up right around when the Sun comes up, I hate Mondays and Mondays obviously hate me. I'm one of those "not a morning person" and not a Monday person as well. I see myself as more of a Friday evening/Saturday morning hangover type of person; but alas its Monday and life has to be miserable.
The days starts as usual, I thank God for giving me another undeserved day then proceed to doing my morning work out. Walk into the bathroom, stare at my reflection for five seconds then blurt out some curse words because its Monday. Brush my teeth and take a shit simultaneously because its Monday, after which I take a bath and get dressed.
image
I'm all dressed up and late for work but that's nothing new, being fashionably late is a thing after all. After doing the final touches on my outfit, I shut my windows, turn of all my appliances and open the door and there it was just hovering like it was waiting for me. I got hit right between the eye before I could get my shit in order. I went to a nearby clinic instead of work this blessed day and I must say its way better than being at the life draining place. I'm grateful to the Wasp I never got to meet. It tragically passed away.

Sort:  

Apakah ini tentang kesehatan kamu????

I'm always grateful for dead wasp's too. :D

It helped me get off work one day so I'm grateful

Your writing is so graceful - 'brush my teeth and take a shit simultaneously' haha :) nice story

Why thank you kind Sir😂😂

I had a good laugh over this freewrite! I work in a call center so my feelings are similar. Nice writing.

Haha stay strong dear. I teach little kids and I hate going there

You got a 2.18% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @belemo!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

wasps to the rescue!!! You really must hate Monday's and your work to find a wasp sting better.

I got hit right between the eye before I could get my shit in order.

Somehow seems to sum up all of us. Really nice. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60