Freewrite: Redemption

in #freewrite6 years ago


These bottles, they're so green, so natural and yet so man made. They get me high and I never want to come down. I got here, now I can't find my way back, I need redemption from my cravings.

I think its the sound they make, I love it so much. It sounds like freedom, I always want to touch. It melts in my earlobes and I'm happily drinking more of you as my soul gets tickled.

I think its the sight, the colour appeals to me. When its stacked up in high numbers, I feel invincible. Nothing can stop me, nothing can hurt me, I see you close and I know happiness is near me. Your sight feels me with hope from the unknown, you're a gift from the gods unknown, you melt in my iris, this has to be bliss, in just a moment I will give you a kiss.

I think its the taste, you melt in my tongue. Every sip of you deserves another, I'm stuck in the rut and I definitely cannot, fight my way out so in your blood I'll drown. How do I explain it? You taste like heaven, how can you tell me to stop after eleven? If Angels could piss, you'd come out of their dicks, you're the elixir that flows from Heaven's streams.

So take me away, take me where you want, I'm trying to break free because it's good for me but its not what I want. I'll no longer be a slave to you, I'll be finally free, free to be anyone you let me be. I guess I'm just a slave after all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67