Teenagers Hate Wasps!

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello all!
Here is my post to Freewrite today, topic being wasps. I love getting to creatively write in this group, being given 5 minutes to get it all out!! I think I truly need 7 minutes to see perfection, LOL.

If you would like to join the Freewrite for today, please follow this link, let you creative juices flow!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-130-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-wasps

I was also welcomed to the group, how thoughtful! Y'all are the coolest bunch on here!

wasp.jpg

I sat on the front porch swing, gently moving my legs to feel a breeze in the stifling air. Only being 15, with no ride yet to go explore the world, I play on my cell phone, checking my facebook, and texting my girlfriends. I hold the phone in my right hand, pulling up my legs to be propped up on the swing, while I rest my left arm and hand on the back of the top of the wood. Since I had pulled my legs up, the swing had stopped.

ugh, I just want it to swing a bit, the hot summer air is soooooooo annoying

I wrap my fingers of my left hand around the top of the swing, trying to wriggle my body back and forth to make is swing a bit. Wait, what are those sharp pains going into my middle finger. Ow. OW...OWWWWWWWW!!!!!

I jerk my hand back as several wasps started to swarm around my face, trying to tag me, trying to teach me a lesson for shoving my fat, human fingers into their home! I had no clue that a colony of wasps decided to claim stake on MY front porch swing, HOW DARE THEY?!?

I run into the house, and work up a sniffle to garner the attention of my mother. I wanted her to comfort me and tell me it's alright. All i get is, "If you're gonna be dumb, You gotta be tough".

Sort:  

A tough mommy!

'texting my girlfriends' - how many do you have? Ouch those wasps can be agrresive types!

Well, I am a girl. With many friends that are girls lol

Ahhhh I see silly me haha.

Oh no, harsh words from Mammy :o(

Yes!! Mammy is ALWAYS harsh! Parents just don't understand!

LOL....you're addicted now :-) Hope life is treating you well!

Yep, great line: "If you're gonna be dumb, ya gotta be tough." Is the a phrase you heard very often? Still do" :-))

Welcome to the freewrite zoo @beemillz! In italy we use to say "If you don't have head you must have legs" :-P

Harsh words! Ow in so many ways. Great job! Thanks for sharing!

Ha! That was great.

Loved the last line from the mom...it sounds as though this particular teenager could use more sense on a regular basis haha

I have to agree with @felt.buzz here - love the last line. Nice story ;)

here's the latest prompt, in case you haven't seen it yet: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-130-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-wasps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61