The time contest

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


The small talk

I start thinking about a topic to raise that will cause small talk As I know that my friends will like to discuss and tell stories about our past and know more, because it has been long we have seen each other, not that I was not interested in the gist but it was that I have a time I have budgeted for that meeting, trying to win contest of time with me my wife who will meeting up our daily home activities at the actual time without a minute passing, combine with your office work and personal activities.
It was the alumina meeting over the anniversary of the school Student Union Government organized by the 25th parliament,
As John ask me if I was married, i told him yes of course, I am not like you that want to continue flirting to your old age.
*In mind I thought he will get annoyed, may be say criticize me back or warn me so that topic will end there or I will use any offences reply from him to end that talk. But he jokeful gave me a positive and naughty reply, giving room for others to join the talk. Now I lost the that early mindset for small talk because the talk became so funny and interesting with good impacting wand inspiring word and I learnt a lot about them. *


You can join the contest by https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-384-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-small-talk

Thanks for reading

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64