Story -The Stamp On The Envelope -Weekend Freewriting Part 3

in #freewrite6 years ago

The Stamp On The Envelope

He was so excited to know her response, few days back he sent a marriage proposal to her, she said she will send an envelope via post.

She is so mysterious, Once in a month, she sends an empty colored envelope with a particular stamp on it to let him know about her feelings.

She has an artistic mind, since childhood, she has the habit of showing emotions by colors. When she is happy, she wears green. When she is hungry, unconsciously she starts starring at red color. She has blue color on her office walls, it is the sign of productivity.

source

This time she sent a blue envelope and an orange stamp on it, and this was quite strange. He has to find out what is the meaning of the combination of these colors in order to read her emotions and response.

He started researching the psychology behind colors, after reading the bundle of articles, he found something valuable that decoded the meaning behind these colors. 

He jumped from the bed enthusiastically to tell his mother that she has accepted his marriage proposal.

I would be glad to know your opinion about this story. Let me know in the comment section.

Sort:  

Very intriguing story idea. I really like how you incorporated such an interesting idea. I love to study the meanings behind colors.

I am glad you like it

I like the idea of a different color for different moods!!

Thanks for taking time and reading my article.

What a very creative idea to use the meanings behind colors to write such a sweet story!

Such a sweet compliment.

This makes me wish that my husband could interpret my moods so clearly. Maybe I need to color code them? Great freewrite!

Thanks for the compliment. Ive visited your profile you are also a great writer.

Look what's dropped in!
image via pixnio

Freewrite Day 185 - basket

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55