You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Murder at the table- A we-write Short Story

in #freewrite6 years ago

The 16 year old Christmas decorations was a classic example not to mention the 30 year old bathroom fixtures and the 40 year old kitchen utensils and crockery.

I have to hand it to them, they sure have a house full of antiques then. Old stuffs turn out to be really valuable. I don't think i have any stuff that is that old but my mum does. When i go home hear statements like, "handle that stuff with care. I hope you know it is older than you are." I can't help rolling my eyes when she says things like that. But i do agree with you, women are better at saving than men. I love this story. It made me laugh a lot. The assumption was grandpa was the tight fisted one but grandma turned out to be the one at the helm of affairs. This sto can relate with a lot of relationships around the world.

Sort:  

Thank you for this support. I hear you. Mom's seldom change- wherever in the world. "Take Care now.." will always be around.

Interesting twist from @sarez, the grandma being the one in charge! In my world, far too many women are under the thumb of controlling husbands. They complain behind his back, but submit to his orders and demands, and fail to assert themselves and get out of a toxic marriage (prison). Just TOO MANY WOMEN. But I am aware that many men suffer from nagging, domineering wives, so it's all perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62494.88
ETH 2428.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65