I ran out of thing to talk about so i will Freewrite.

in #freewrite7 years ago

Turquoise Investor Pitch Deck Presentation.png


Preface: So this is what's known as a "FreeWrite". What that means is that All the words here are directly from my mind. No filters. Other than grammar and formatting, I did not change a single word below. This is an exercise meant to encourage flow of writing as well and thoughts and overcoming the "writing block" fallacy.

When

you finished a 10 minute freewrite on the TheMostDangerousWritingApp and then accidentally hit "Start Again".

And then, following on the train of thought from the deleted freewrite (which is lost to oblivion by the way, sorry guys). I then go into rumination of what literary crap I've just spewed and then wonder if it's better off if i just not posted that..
But no, i must shake my face, give it a slap or two. tell myself "i must follow on with the flow do another freewrite, but this time not on that god damn risking another wipeout (nothing wrong with the app btw, its just me). And do it again.

I think I have felt what most content creators feel in their early days of content creation. I hope its only in the early days though. I have no idea how to live if this felling is something every content creator have to live with forever.
You know.. that feeling of looking at what you've done and then see how crappy it is. and then you ask yourself "whats the point of living".

There is 3 things I cringe to nowadays on the daily basis.

  1. Reddit r/cringe
  2. Some people's comment on Steemit (Good work great multiplication follow me sir)
  3. My own video/writing draft.

Well text can be tolerable. But video. owh my goodness.. the cringe of looking at yourself and hearing your own sound trying to talk like the smart-ass you know you probably are.
That's the worst.

I really have no idea how vloggers can look at their own video and not cringe till they look like a pickled avocado skin.

How? seriously, how..

I have literally tens of raw videos lying in my hard drive that I'll probably never post online.. lying there.. in digital cemetery.

I've always kept on telling people that "I'm trying to get into making videos" but a quick look at my profile and you'll see about about.... 3 videos.. and one of them is literally a 6 second footage of Elon Musk. So technically only 2.

Why? because the other 33 is in the hard disk cemetery. Maybe it's just my mood for this past two months.. maybe I just have to get over it. maybe I have to do some other type of contents. because im still very adamant into getting the video space of the Steem Blockchain.
No way im missing out on the Dtube / Dlive craze.

In terms of vlogging, one Steemian that i'm a fan of is this awesome guy @spenceryan. I was back there back then when he was still making forex videos on facebook and see him jump the fence to the Steem blockchain. If there is a First Dtube Vlogger Superstar, it's gotta be him.

I know there are others out there yes. But who would you rather support, some already famous guy with already great income from vlogging on Youtube jumping here to "try things out". Or someone that goes all it and builds his brand and audience right here in this platform.
I'll take the latter Anyday. Whats the point of being a Steemian when one dont support those that hustles here. Yea call me tribalistic but that's how i feel. Not that I "hate" already famous people (i never say that). Just that i rather support those that pour their heart out to this platform and this platform only.

which is why i super duper support the TeamMalaysians that does the same like @branlee87 (whose's podcast you can now only find on Dsound) and @Danieldoughty who sure, posts on Youtube but uses that only as hosting platform. All his stuff and time spent online are here bros.

And again, how do you guys so it? how do not watch your vids or listen to your sounds and not hate it?

Really beats me.

Perhaps some day soon i'll be a man, grow a pair and get over it.

image.png

Kristian Kho [Ian] is a 24 year old freelancer with a passion for steem and a deep desire to be a better person in every aspect. I aim to express any and all my thoughts on things that I find interesting as well as using this platform as a self-development log.

I am a part of #Teammalaysia, a decentralized community initiative that aims to empower local creatives and content creators specifically in Malaysia to create content through the Steem Blockchain.

If you want to stalk me, check out my other social media accounts too!

Sort:  

You can do it bro, don’t bother about perfection, it comes with practice.

Thanks for the advice bro. Yea it's not about perfection, but it seems i havent even get past the "damn, do i really look like that when i talk" phase.

I just joined #steemit and everyone’s telling me I should make videos of the things I do, mainly DIYs. Like you, I cringe at the thought! 😖

I know right! But then... Deep down we know it's the way forward, people like videos better really. I guess we really just have to grit our teeth and fight the cringe..

It is the worst feeling ever when you accidently hit start again instead of saving and have no option to undo...

And then we went "kill me pls"

"I really have no idea how vloggers can look at their own video and not cringe till they look like a pickled avocado skin."

Seriously? It's because they're narcissists.

And that's not a judgment. It is what it is, they are what they are.

woah... slow down there Hodge-Podge.

What? We can't say that aloud yet?

It's coming. The first step is to admit our society has a problem. ;)

I haven't really try using themostdangerouswritingapp, considering that i usually use quite some time to finish writing something. But I guess i need to really start using it to train my flow of thoughts and writing speed. Hopefully one day to see u finally dig out some videos from hard disk and start vlogging on steemit!

I have recently started to only post an article every 5 days. The reason was great actually. It gives me more time to think about what to post and I did work on my articles much earlier when I am free. I also take time to visit my upvoters' articles to see whether any quality ones that I can upvote and comment as encouragement. I happen to be thinking of dtube today and went to take a look since I just saw Jerry Banfield talking about how profitable to post video on dtube. I am like you. I am rather uncomfortable in posting video on dtube since this is not something most asians are comfortable with. Just my few cent thought! Thanks for sharing about some brainstorming process for writing when lack of ideas what to post!

I really injoyed this post bro you are a good wariter ...write this type
Good post every day we ar enjoyed...thanks

Yo @awesomianist! I'm so sorry I didn't see the tag and now I can't upvote this.

I hear ya, man. I originally didn't even want to blog. I thought that it was way too personal and I wasn't comfortable with the idea of others being able to read my thoughts. So I started out with commenting. And 5 months later, here I am making Dtube videos.

I still struggle with the constant thought of "who the hell am I to bestow any wisdom?" every time I create my content. But the way I justify my content's creation is by telling myself that I'm just sharing my thoughts. It's not necessarily advice or wisdom.

I also draw inspiration from MMA fighters like Conor McGregor and Dominick Cruz who dare to put themselves out there and tell the world and their opponents exactly how the fight is going to play out. They lay it all out on the table.

And yes I definitely still look at my videos and cringe. HARD. But I'm pretty sure everyone else feels the same and it's all in our heads. Nobody really cares :P

I think the time is definitely now to do video. STEEMIT's "reward you for good behaviour" system means there are way less haters or trolls. So even if our video bombs, it won't be the most embarrassing ever :)

Hope to see your @dtube video soon, Ian! All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79