Poster of the Day- Season Change, So Will Life

in #freewrite5 years ago

poster of the day 2.png
Often I get stuck with the thoughts of living in this rut my entire life. There seems no escape. There seems no way out. I try and try and try harder each time depression shadows my mind. I hang on to every ounce of will I am left with to live and be happy. But, it engrosses me with great power. The power I can’t even imagine I possess to torture my mind this way.

Then I look out through my window, hoping the nature to empower me. The little orange tree to radiate some hope and I smile. For a moment everything seems good, happy and hope start to creep in but then it fails. It fails to convince me that it is worth fighting for. It fails to alter my mind from getting out of the comfort of destroying my life sitting idle and sleeping, for hours and hours.

But then again, I know, deep within it’ll pass. It will also pass as the season change. For change is the only thing that stays still.

I'll keep an eye outside the window, to see if the rain brings my long lost happiness. To check if the sunshine restores my faith. Oh dear life, how much I miss you!

Love,
The Palm Diary

Sort:  

Keep writing and encompass it fully

Congratulations @ashlinpv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49