Day 31 - Freewrite prompt- Dew!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys ,

I hope you are all good.

IMG_20180613_231046.jpg

As I walked into the forest ,
I could feel the dew drops fall on me ,
So I looked up ,
They landed on my face ,
It was just so refreshing,
From this world ,
Which is so caotic ,
This was something new,
It made me look at life with a new perspective.

Again I went to the forest ,
But this time ,
There were no trees ,
They had cut them down ,
For more advanced life,
They destroyed the beauty ,
The dews from the leaves we're just a dream now.

I so wished for days like that ,
When I could just be free,
When I could watch the sky ,
When I could let the dew drops fall on my face ,
Life is so caotic ,
To run from all this caos is my soul purpose.

I feel one day I will really get my dream,
I want to make those trees to grow back ,
And to experience that ,
Every single day,
That's my plan,
Will it work ?
I don't know,
But I sure like to try ,
Cause without trying how will I know .

The dew drops waiting to land on anyone or anything,
You have given me new life,
You have shown me something new .

Sort:  

I absolutely understand that deep desire to escape the chaos! I always think that "as soon as XYZ" happens, then I'll be able to relax, but there is always something.

I think we have to just make it happen. Good luck to us both!

Thanks sis 😘 , I hope we will have time to move away from all the caos , to have peace of mind , to relax...

I am sure many around the world are trying the save the tress by planting more trees. Of course things will never be restored to the origin but we hope even a little action can help. More and more people realised the importance of the trees.

Nice poem Ashley.

Thanks sis 😘😘💗

This comments was done from ULOGS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69