Day 23 - Freewrite prompt - Scratch !

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hey guys ,

So today I was so busy , but I had to make time for you guys , it's 1 20 am now. I hope you are all good.

Here I begin.

IMG_20180606_010614.jpg

With my head bowed down ,
I walked through the woods
Depression had gotten the best of me ,
I didn't know how to proceed ,
My best friends betrayed me ,
My life was falling apart,
As I walked past the hill of angels ,
I felt a cold breeze ,
I felt a familiarity,
But couldn't recognize what it was ,
As I paced ,
I could hear someone behind me ,
My steps increased ,
As did my heartbeat .

Some time passed and ,
I was now deep inside the woods,
And it was dark too ,
Words were not coming from my mouth ,
I decided to find my way back ,
Cause after all ,
I was always a loner ,
Everyone who were close to me had their ulterior motive,
So I decided to walk and never turn back.
Suddenly out of nowhere ,
Someone jumped on me ,
I felt a claw on my neck,
I felt like this was my last breath ,
I don't know what happened ,
I can see darkness,
Am I dead ?
Is this heaven ?

But then I woke up,
At a very unfamiliar place ,
Filled with grass and the smell of lavender,
I couldn't stand up ,
But I managed ,
Just then I realized ,
My face was burning ,
I was scratched by something ,
It was already morning ,
So they or it ,
Probably thought I was dead ,
So I had to rush back,
But only after several hours ,
I realised I was actually undead.

And I saw a text ,
From an unknown ID ,
It said ,
CHOOSE ,
Revenge or Good ,
As much angry as I was ,
I was unable to accept this ,
So I didn't reply ,
But which new type of supernatural force sent messages ,
It was all very weird.

IMG_20180606_010520.jpg

Sort:  

Nice prose poem, if I may ask is there a tag like #freewritehousecontest ?, the #freewrite is an everyday writing challenge to sharpens ones skill in writing, @freewritehouse is our collective home not a tag.
Tags are : #freewrite #freewritepoetrydigest
#weekendfreewrite #isleofwrite(if you belong)

Nice work with the prompt. Love the photo edits.

Thanks sis ❤️❤️

Hiya @ashley4u, @lildebbiecakes has put on her post to give you her upvote, so I am giving it to you. I think that is really kind hearted of her to try and help you with your funding for your studies. I wish you all the best. :D

Congratulations @ashley4u! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88