You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Write Tuesday prompt Uncertain Future

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hello..!! 😊🤗
@myjob
My work like yours can be feast or famine. I hope to make enough money to survive a long Winter as it hard for me to leave my cabin. Living day by day...week to week.
Sure do have to plan and hope to save. I always run short but seem to survive.
😘

Sort:  

@annephilbrick being self-employed you have to put back for the days of no work, we make very good money fishing but the days we can not fish takes it down to not making that much, like your winters of not being able to work. We have had many times I have worried how are we going to pay the bill, but somehow we do.

I'm getting really worried about the Hurricane/Storm heading toward Florida 😥.

@annephilbrick I am worried about it, too. they are saying it will come in on us. We live 20 miles north of Vero Beach in Sebastian, they are saying it will be a cat 4 when it hits, we have had many hurricanes but have never had a cat 4 hit here. If it does hit here I am afraid I will not have a fish house to fish for. I do not think that the old building can stand that type of weather. We are trimming what trees we can near our trailer, that is about all we can do.

😖😥😯
Oh dear...!!!!!!!!!!!! Damn...!!!!
Please keep me and all your Steemit friends posted...❤

🙏❤🙏❤ .....!!!!
Big Hug to You !!!!

@annephilbrick that is so sweet, hugs back to you. You made me smile.

🤗
BIG GIANT HUG...!!!! ❤...!!!
A picture just for you from my garden.
Purple coneflower
🐛
20190830_191005.jpg

@annephilbrick awww, they are smiling at me, I love them. When I was a teenager this was my favorite color, I wanted my room painted lavender but Dad would not let me paint it.

@annephilbrick I forgot to say thank you and hugs for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43