You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home alone, a five minute free write

in #freewrite6 years ago

Ah this brings back memories!

I didn't have the string around me neck. Even my parents didn't wanna strangle me. Not at that age, anyways.

5 years old! Wow. That's so little. These days, you'd be whipped away by the SS and put in a home.

Great stuff. Thanks for sharing.

we managed to avoid getting into much trouble...though there was this one time...

LOL I look forward to that story ;D

SIGNATURE.png

Sort:  

Yeah, amazing isn't it. You didn't get much interference from authorities in those days. Parents were regarded as the arbiters of the child's best interests. These days you'd be taken into care quick smart.

Yes. I can see the need for SS in some instances coz some parents clearly don't have the skills necessary for raising a child safely but I reckon they go way too far.

SIGNATURE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36