You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happened this week...

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

I know that this is not my usual kind of writing so we can call it a shitpost or a freewrite. Either way, I simply needed to share it with you.

This wasn't/isn't a "shitpost" Martina...It is a very humorous account of an interesting day in your life; plus a celebration of found money :>)

I once found over $400. dollars in an envelope that I almost threw out. It was a Tax refund,(check) which I thought was a Tax bill (The reason it got tucked in my 'open later' pile of mail)

Hope you heal well from all your 'work injuries'...maybe you should file a Workers Compensation claim??? Or, maybe you can 'sue' yourselves and agree to an Out-of-Court settlement with your insurance company?

Many Regards,
Ciao

Sort:  

I'm glad that you see it this way :) Oh, my back still hurts a lot. Actually, I have never had such pain before so I'm thinking about going to see my GP on Monday as I can't move well and I also can't really sleep so I don't feel that good right now. Hahaha, I will file this claim and deliver it to my husband :) I just need to think about the compensation ;)

Lucky you! It was a nice surprise :) One of my hobbies is to go through my winter jackets in summer as I usually find some forgotten money :)

Thank you for stopping by and for your nice comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65