The Wait Is Over ( 5 min Freewrite) Short Story - Poetic Letter to You All :P

in #freewrite6 years ago

worried-girl-413690_640.jpg

Hey all we are back on track...

For all that have waited
I am sorry that I have not created

But the story goes long
It may sound like a song

It has been a week
Mostly hide and seek

No posts or mentions
Well no payouts or tension

But nostalgia caught up
I had to do this free soup

I know it's not much
But I hate to stay out of touch

Even once in a while
I have to remind about my style

I am here to stay
Even been week away

Nothing's changed by the way
We are still growing by the day

The future is bright
So Poets Unite!!!

I can go on for ages
But it is just 5 mins free write ... barely two pages

Maybe next will be better
Well just wait for my next poetic letter

By Angel Veselinov

Hey everyone I have been missing for a week for various reasons... But i have not forgotten steemit for sure... So just wanted to let you know it is all good and we are continuing where we left off.
I am happy that during my absence the community was still able to post the Daily Doses and kept moving forward with the creation of a new bot by @madevi . Thank you everyone for your contributions and efforts to make poets united best place for poets on the WWW :) God Bless You All. Peace and Love.
SubscriptionPackOwner.png

Image Credit :Link

Sort:  

Welcome back! You've been missed. Really what have you been doing these days? Still, glad you're back with a wonderful poem in tow.

Hey :) thanks for the warm welcome... Well I have been moving apartments and also moved the family to a Villa in the mountains and had to do much repairs and some gardening ... :) Things are getting back to normal :) slowly so I am back on track :) hopefully with new awesome stuff to please you guys :) God Bless. Peace and Love.

Hi friend...
Glad you come back...
Always miss your poems...
This one is so beautiful... i enjoy every line of it...

Have a great day, dear friend @angelveselinov...☕❤

Thanks for stopping by and for the nice words. It is always a pleasure to see you around m8 :) God Bless. Peace and Love.

You are most welcome friend...

We all do what we gotta do or our wives, hubbies, bosses, kids etc will start asking us who we are and why we're hanging about there and are we lost ; -) There IS life beyond .. trust you had a good trip taking care of that life

Yep thanks man for the support and the awesome efforts and dedication that you have been putting in our lovely community. !!! If there were 10 people like you around we would be thriving right now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82