Angela's Five Minute Freewrite - #4 Day 300 - Prompt: Towel - Wednesday, August 15, 2018

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hi there, Steem Fam,

Wrote yesterday's #freewrite earlier today, Thursday, August 16th, but I remember reading a comment by our Freewrite Queen @MarianneWest saying that a freewrite is never late.


“Why won’t this stupid, ugly towel fall down? It’s so horrid and heavy!”

I whacked it again. Then again for good measure.

It still stared back at me, it’s ugly orange and black background forgotten only because of Harry Potter’s cute face.

I LOVE Harry but my human doesn’t know. If she did, she’d play his movies more often but does she listen when I try to tell her?

No. All she does is coo ‘Hi, Midnight. Handsome boy. How are you? Would you like some chicken?”

I mean, is chicken all she thinks I think about?

“Give me Harry. Now!!!”

"And take this towel away so I can see my girlfriend and her nephew pals and growl at that stupid Black and White who thinks he’s more handsome than me."

“MOVE towel!!!”

WHACK!!!!

Talk soon again and enjoy a wonderful Thursday,

Angela

PS Please also read the other towel freewrite entries here:
Day 300: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: towel.


Copyright @ Angela Chen Shui.
All Worldwide rights reserved.

Main graphic source, unless specifically stated otherwise, via my Stencil account. #Ulogger footer via @phantum04, page dividers via @kristyglas.

180603,S--Ulogger-footer-ANGELACS--via-phantum04.gif

I'd like to Thank all my followers and regular visitors for your time, energy, kind encouragement, prayers and support via your comments and upvotes.

I'd also like to extend a personal invitation to access special self care individualized sessions:

  • Soul Mate Relationship coaching
  • "Inner Power Hour" Cosmic Healing Guided Meditation
  • Stress and Fear Busting Sound Healing Galactic Toning

To set up an appointment, email me directly via my ”Soul Self Help Insights”) newsletter.
1-off sessions and monthly subscriptions available, Paypal and Steem accepted:
http://www.AngelaChenShui.com

Thank you and Bless you!

Sort:  

Always love stories told by the POV of an animal :)

I've always wanted to do a cat and an animal series. ;)

Hello @angelacs, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48