Thoughts | about the days that go by... time and love.

in #freewrite4 years ago

image.png


Days go by.

And this current confinement situation has been like a blessing for me personally, and it would have been absolutely brilliant if it had not hit so many people in so many different ways. Feeling sad for those innocent people that left us, as well as those that have suffered collateral damage from the worldwide effects, especially to those that have lost their jobs or that live day to day and have no way to feed their families. Some have even lost their homes or had to take extreme decisions. That is sad indeed, and will have to be accepted. We can only "control" our immediate environment and do the best we can.

In my case I have set a clear plan for when it all normalizes.

I am practising visualizing what I need changing in my life, and consequently acting in what I can do in order to help making that happening. I am visualizing this chapter over. But as we do when we want changes, we have to cooperate with it all.

So I have enjoyed doing some gardening, tidying up, sorting out of stuff, and clearing stuff. I hope this way I am a step closer to change. Leaving space for change is essential.

It must work. Seeing a chapter over and a opening to a new start. I definitely need some holidays away from known civilization.

I would love to visit Bali, I saw a video filmed there and it felt like a real chill place. I think I need that for sure. A week or two would be great. New Zealand, Asia, ... of course when all this passes, as by then I will have sorted all what is currently pending, so the timing will be perfect.

I wish I could choose my travel partner, I wish I could say to him, I am going to kidnap you, you just need to trust me and I will take care of everything. Say to him that I will spoil him because spoiling him will be spoiling me too. And it would make me so happy to be able to share beautiful moments with someone special. Priceless... Take that time to get to know each other properly, then when we get back to reality ask, ok, so what would we want to do now, would there be a chance to be "us"? Because after a while together we would have time to confirm what we both think, and from then on it would would be a task for two (hopefully).

It would be so ideal... so nice, so perfect, so incredibly fulfilling...

So that is why I am working so hard with my present to finish all the unfinished businesses to be able to leave all behind and move on to new dreams.... and make them true. And spend some good quality time with my mum too, who I so much miss having seen her only about 3 times in the last 6 years, for no longer than a couple of days....

All that being a reflection and a reminder that we must keep strong and continuing with life with the best of our energy and strength. Because it will all pay off. I know it will. Somehow. Perhaps in unknown ways or with unexpected turn arounds... perhaps with deception or sadness, but that would only be part of the reset.

And we cannot do anything about it, but cherish it, cherish change. Make the best out of it. Work out new ways. Think of all other opportunities that we never sat to think and consider. Lose the fear, get together and give "it" a go.

What other proof do we need that we must live each day to its fullest? What else do we need happening to be grateful for what we do have, for who is around us, for who is there for us? How many more reminders do we need to finally learn that life is not a destination but the path we trace towards our dreams as well as them?

How many more reminders do we need to be grateful with what surrounds us, no matter how little, how damaged, how superfluous it seems? It is still there for us. And it often only needs our attention to make the best out of it. A falling roof will just need to some love to repair it, time and a few materials, but mainly the time and effort. A dry garden needs our love to water it and love it. ... most of what we have around that is not optimum only needs that, a little effort. Time and love.

Sort:  

I love your style of writing. It is indeed reflective, creative, and humorous. I will follow you. ^_^

Thank you!! ♡♡♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46