Day 370: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: not in my neighborhood

in #freewrite6 years ago

El proyecto "Spanish Freewrite Daily Message de 5 minutos"
está creado por @ freewritehouse y promovido por @mariannewest .
La actividad consiste en:
Simplemente escriba 5 minutos sobre el tema especial del día que hoy es: NOT IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD.
Publique con las etiquetas #freewrite o #freewritepoetry .
Publique el enlace de su publicación en los comentarios de la publicación @ latino.romano y @mariannewest .

Esta es mi publicación de 5 minutos, versión en inglés.

image.png
[personal photo]

Topic for today Thursday:
... Not in my neighborhood ...

There are things that they will not do as they used to.
Your absence is felt in every corner of this home.
Home that you built yourself.
Since you left you feel a huge emptiness in my soul,
I miss the smell of your beans at noon, from the stew of your hallacas in December.
Your noble look and full of love, that grandmother's love so big and generous.
My life is not the same since your departure, a part of me went with you.
Nothing is the same, Not in my family and NOT IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD.
Grandmother your death weighs today as it did 15 years ago.
Neither death nor absence can erase how special you are.
I always remember the dedication and dedication you gave to the children of the neighborhood.
That way of giving love with your meals.
And that kiss you gave me when I arrived, that meeting of children in the hallway.
Nothing was like before, NOT in my soul, NOT in this house, NOT IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD

P.D: I remember the midday filled with children, arriving with their cups to receive rice or pasta with beans. My grandmother a woman of noble heart, an anonymous heroine in my life, in my neighborhood. Without it nothing came back to do the same, NOT IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99