You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wake-up kisser - A 5 minute freewrite story

in #freewrite6 years ago

Very sweet, well done! It's very hard work, but what a rush.

Going through it afterwards and fixing typos is definitely not cheating. And when you have a nice end like that, it'd be such a shame not to add it. I'm fairly new as well, so I don't have any authority when I say this, but I think this exercise is supposed to help force you to write, and if you write a little longer than five minutes, it has achieved its goal.

Sort:  

Its really hard! For a moment there my mind went blank and I was literally just hitting random keys on the keyboard just for the sake of not stopping.

I like the way you think, typos should not see the light of day if spotted, so fixing them can't be cheating. In fact, it should be considered a service to the readers. And this exercise definitely forces us to write, and even when the result is really rough it is a story, and being able to pull one in such a short time feels great.

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71