5-minute freewrite: Prompt - Nothing

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Today is one of those days whereby you and your little ones woke up late mid morning and have breakfast, thinking how long it's going to be.

Having a newborn and an almost 3-year-old is definitely a challenge, and like any transition change is something that's constant.

I highly suspect that the little guy is going through his first leap in the Wonder Week, just read up a while ago and it seems that the signs are spot on. I pray this will pass fast, with the constant attachment and latching, to say that I have accomplished nothing today is an understatement.

Today isn't at all a bad day, at least despite the fact that I have touched no chores and picked no toys, I have kept my little ones alive. And that itself is a good enough reason to celebrate! 😂

Thanks for the #freewrite contest, @mariannewest and @improv. This is my maiden freewrite post, hope it isn't too bad. Looking forward to joining more writing fun.

Sort:  

You certainly have accomplished more than nothing. Good job mama for taking care of two bundles of joy and also for your 1st freewrite. Remember to post your link at the comment page of @mariannewest under the title "nothing". 😍

Hahaha thanks, yea I had a lot of fun writing and brainstorming on the spot. Looking forward to join the next one and also read yours! I always loveeee reading your freewrite @iamjadeline 😘😘😘

Any day with our precious little ones is a great day! The chores will still be there, but their tiny phases pass all too quickly.

Yes I agree. The days are long but the years are short. Some days I can't brain the fact that my first born is going to be three soon. Time flies indeed @brisby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44