5-minute Freewrite: Prompt- Document

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

background-2850091_1280.jpg
Image Source from Pixabay

As I made myself comfortable at the corner seat of the lecture hall, my heart skipped a beat as I realised I had left my lecture file at the doorstep when I was putting my shoes on this morning. Again. Ugh. I know what you're thinking. This sucks. I called home.

"Hey, Ma? Did you see my lecture file? I think I left it at the doorstep this morning. I'll come home for lunch later, need to get that file, I have some important documents that I need to submit to the school this afternoon."

"Oh and Ma, please don't open the file? I... I don't want the documents to mix up."

"Important documents, eh? Alright buddy, I'll put them on the table when I see them."

Maybe it was the air of anxiety that strucked my Ma, she has this amazing talent in smelling out my funny business from a mile away. The truth is, I actually hid a letter of confession for a girl I met in school. My grammar sucks and it's not entirely done yet, so I'm praying hard that she doesn't find out. The last time she found out I almost failed my English Literature she almost flipped.


"Ma, I'm home!"

"Hey buddy, I'm in the kitchen. Go wash up and come eat!"

"Alright! Errr Ma, where did you put my lecture file?"

"Oh, it's on the living room table hon'."

"Great, thanks Ma!"

Phew. Just when I thought the coast is clear, I heard a loud laugh coming from the kitchen.

"By the way, buddy... Great effort on the confession! But seriously dear, you need to improve your writing... Bad spelling won't set her heart on fire! If you need help, let me know!"

And the hysterical laugh continued.

divider-1024.png
20180212_193505.png

SMbannersmall.png

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

banner_steemsugars.jpg

Sort:  

Nice little free write story here I like it. Short simple and made me smile :)

Thanks @harrynewman, glad you enjoyed the story :) see you around!

What a sweet and playful relationship between mother and son. Fun idea from the prompt!

Cash in on today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-180-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-coin

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks @eyedreemit, glad you enjoyed it :)

Oh!! Mothers!! They always know!!

Hahaha, you're right!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64