5-minute Freewrite: Prompt- Before Midnight

in #freewrite6 years ago

Before midnight, as I lay in between my firstborn and newborn, I can't help but brush their hair with my hands, sniffing their faces and giving them gentle kisses as I whisper my deepest love for them.

It's been a long day, and thank God we're all tucked in bed early tonight. Here I am, a Mama. Still wide awake, enjoying the stillness of the night while listening to the rain pour right outside the window.

I'm thankful I could have this time for myself, even if it means for me to check the front door whether it's locked, or make sure no fan or lights are left switched on before I retreat into the room.

I love this little me-time, this short window to unwind just before midnight.

💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I always stay up later than my boys. I enjoy the peace and quiet time I can have to myself then. I usually use it to relax with my husband and watch one of our TV shows or by just chatting with him. Great freewrite!!

Thanks @keciah, yes I enjoy it too. That's when I can take some time to manage my thoughts and catch up with my husband. When I can still brain, I'll try to write a post too :)

May you have more rest and strength @alimamasstory. See you soon Kak! <3

Thanks love @bethrao, see you soon too. Miss you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31