You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 286: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: pitiful

in #freewrite6 years ago

Thank you for this prompt, @mariannewest! I absolutely loved the idea that arose within me today. The word 'pitiful' has caused me to imagine the story of a young woman who carried a son out of wedlock during an era when this would have been hugely frowned upon. She is proud, unrepentant, and loves her son with all of her heart. She has captivated me. I think I can really work with this character moving forward, and I'm excited to see where the story goes from here! Thank you so much. ❤️🎉
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@aislingcronin/creative-writing-pitiful-or-am-i-5-minute-freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67