You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 482: 5 Minute Freewrite: No Shoes Needed

in #freewrite5 years ago

How do you do that? I can't.

Once I wrote a ditty about my toe for my writing group...after I'd had a mole removed (foolish woman!) Those three verses took a long time.

I just love yours.


MY TOE
A thing of beauty is my toe
No more is it a source of woe
But not that very long ago
My great toe did hurt me so.

The wound was small, as these things go,
Though with a toe, small things grow
Until, like an avalanche of snow
The toe became a hell below

Now my toe treks to and fro
Supports my weight wherever I go
Hence here I stand to proudly crow
Behold the wonder of my toe.

Sort:  

Thanks @agmoore! Your "My Toe" is a good one and the last stanza made me smile. : )
To answer your question, I find it easier to tell a story when I rhyme so sometimes it just pops out as a "ditty." And, the only time I have any imagination is when I rhyme. I used to love to tell nursery rhymes to my 2 kids when they were young and made up many of my own verses to make them less boring after reading them hundreds of times. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59