What's That Smell - 5 minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Fart.jpg
Image

For those of you not familiar with the freewrite, you basically have 5 minutes to write a story or in this case for me a peom, beginning to end. Then post it to your page.

Below is my attempt to write a poem in 5 minutes using the prompt "Fart"

Thanks to @mariannewest as always for the wonderful job she does in keeping this going every day!

The prompt post can be found here

Why not give it a go yourself!!
Divider.png

When you're finally comfortable in their presence,
Happy now that they know you so well,
Ah, but wait a second, what's that smell?
That's me. I've unleased these gaseous presents!
So, to airs and graces, say good riddance.

The barrier that once existed, long since fell,
Holding hands, you're breathing in what I expel,
Arse cheeks wobble wildly, with new license.
That first fart was twelve years ago today,

She's still not dropped one in all that time,
My arsefelt efforts cover both of us I'm sure,
Every day, I wonder will she stay?
Loud and proud, my ass trumpet, it does chime,
Love cant smell, thank god, as that one's manure!

Sort:  

Ahahahahah! I can't stop laughing . I shouldn't say so because people will think I am a freak, but I have an issue with farting, I've rarely farted in front of anyone, I can burp no problem but I don't know what it is I have a mental blockage

Dude you're making me talk about my deepest secrets stop it!

On a sidenote, you managed to make that fart tastes like love :)

Ha ha, Steemit seems to have this way off allowing people to open up about things and express yourself honestly.. Farts are one of those things that makes everyone laugh... Great way to take the tension out of a situation.. Just let a great be rasper thunder from behind!! :o)

Well it's now forever on the blockchain now :) Next time I feel some tension in the air I'll give it a try and will come report here

LOL!! Good stuff :o)

Haha! That's just how it goes. That first comfortable fart and it's open season!

Ha ha, exactly!!! Once, you can fart openly, it's usually a good sign.. :o)

That was ......unique!!! And it cracked me up!

Ha ha, glad you got a good laugh out of it :o)

Too funny!!! And your graphics!!! I think this prompt was inspiring to many of you lol

:o) Thanks a million @mariannewest

You are welcome :)

Um, ah, well, eh, what can I say?
It’s myself again with your perfumed prompt for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-174-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-vandals

Also, don't forget to §read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Ha ha, Thanks a million @deirdyweirdy

Congratulations @ablaze! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ablaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Fart poem. Classic. I loved it. 💨

Hey thanks a lot @wonderwop :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33