Utilizing FreeWallet.org to Manage Your Coins - My personal thoughts

in #freewallet6 years ago

This is a great introduction into the world of cryptocurrency trading. For those that want to take baby steps this was an ideal approach for me. I initially started off, like many with a Coinbase acct. I branched out beyond just BTC, moving into ETH and LTC and life was great. Eventually I wanted to explore more but was hesitant to jump straight into the major exchanges... especially considering they had some security issues earlier on.
Freewallet was a good solution for someone with a small inventory of coins and not wanting to create multiple online wallets, or storing coins on the exchanges. This was a nice middle ground in my mind.
I began to grow my portfolio with some of the more popular coins that they supported. This is initially how I would begin my research into the other alt coins. I would track which coins were hot for a few days and then research them on Cryptocompare and other sites. After I selected which ones I wanted to move into I would exchange a coin for another. I loved this option as it saved fees that you lose on exchanges... but this is only for a limited number of coins.
The negative is that I have encountered a few times that some of the "smart exchanges" weren't available or delayed.
But overall, I really enjoyed the experience and it helped bridge the learning curve safely.
The ease with which you can setup a new account, the additional flexibility to increase security and access your account and multiple coin wallets from your laptop or phone is an excellent feature.
(Prior to this I had installed multiple wallets for each coin). It was a great feature to access my eight or so coins from one screen without storing all my coins directly on an exchange. THANKS Freewallet.

They have provided solid customer support when there was an error in a transaction. I WILL warn, it does take some patience... but the good thing is they have successfully resolved each of my issues.
Now after you have tested the water, learned all you can about alt coins and their development teams and you are ready to branch out and further diversify your portfolio beyond what they support... it is now time to look at the major exchanges.

As much as I have enjoyed their support and service my portfolio has grown to the point that I still wanted the added safety and security of having my own cold wallet. For those that want to slowly move into the world without a high cost of entry, easy interface and simple utilization you can't go wrong with freewallet.org. If you have BTC, ETH or LTC you are able to get your portfolio started in a matter of minutes.

Check out their video for more information:

Hope this was helpful to you all. I was hoping to make things a little easoer for people starting out so they didn't have as much of a hassle as I did getting started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55