Warmth : Free Verse Poetry

in #freeverse7 years ago

466229a8fa0f168067f07eeee8452633.jpg

In my fortress of solitude
I think of you

The rush of these endless thoughts
I'm excitable

That feeling like I'll never be the same
Changing my point of view

Slowly I'm slipping through unscripted heartbeats
As soon as I become aware of your presence
There's beauty in knowing, it breaks through and changes the rhythms of my soul. Where I once was a stone cold fox, now I'm reaching for my chest. Be still, my heart, beating between the deep breaths. The soothing feeling of being around you, I hope never loses its meaning. Just happy I found you... A welcome break between earthquakes and burning desire. Thoughts of you are the coals to my fire. A smoldering heat that feels so sweet, taking me higher, and higher, until I'm fast asleep. The thought of you next to me still lingering like the flickering flame. Awoken by thunder, I'm lonely again.

Image-20171231_170756.jpg

*Image source: Pinterest
*Banner source: @unityguild

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Dope...I love your self expression... #build

Thanks, one love 🙏♥

this flows almost as a stream-of-consciousness piece, slipping between emotions, settings and imagery as seamless as a hot knife through snow.

the love lost line at the end certainly caught me off guard as the reader. as if a timeless masterpiece was painstakingly crafted only to have the artist make one last brushstroke of black across to leave the viewer reading into the abyss.

wonderfully done as always, @staceyjean, thank you for sharing.

I highly appreciate your comment, it's freaking beautifully written and brought a huge smile to my face. One love! ♥✨

Hi @staceyjean! I've discovered you through @tribeglobal-love, from their post at : https://steemit.com/tribegloballove/@tribeglobal-love/tribeglobal-love-literary-arts-trifecta-day-2 I've looked at a few of your poems, and your style resonates well with me, so I've given you one of my highly selective follows. No pressure to follow back. Keep up the good work...

This is a gorgeous poem and it reminds me of my girlfriend. She lives an hour and a half away so I often dream of her and wake alone. Thanks for sharing.

I know that feeling! Thanks for appreciating my poem and I'm glad it brought you to thoughts of your significant other. I'm a sucker for love 👍✨

Heh, I am a hopeless romantic myself.

That was lovely!

Thank you! I just woke up and spilled my heart out. Twas fun ♥👍✨

Wow!!!!... amazing post, i like this post,
and so.... good your poetry. all the best...dear...

Thanks love! 🌸✨

most welcome....dear..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49