You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Picking Up Where I Left Off

in #freestyle5 years ago

Oh man! I can imagine the flow perfectly... Although I am sure you wouldn't consider recording it for a post if requested by a rapidly aging, Dad dancing, eccentric English dude so ask I shall not. ((That was a tad Yodaish if I'm honest...))

Seriously though, I loved the phrasing, slight of word and breathless jumping beat throughout. There were some great truths about the world we find ourselves inhabiting hidden throughout too kinda like a @dandays does social commentary whilst hitting ya with a boom after every revelation, realism and flash of inspiration.

Feeling enthused to try my hand at a first-last too, the thing with this community is that ya never quite know what firsts you are gonna try next. One thing is for certain if I do try my hand at this style of writing verse crossed with spitting lyrics...

Trying my hand at a first last will not be by my last first...

Damn why are my family always elsewhere when I say these clever things???

Good job dude, not bad for an old guy

I think this...

Believing what you see and hear is nothing without feeling, appeal the healing, fear no speaking as we seek to be reseeded.

Was the most satisfying part to read in freestyle flow.

Leaving all the crap jokes aside - this piece quite categorically rocks! Take good care man and keep expanding the concept of just what words can do. 😎

Sort:  

Man, this is a no-brainer—first things first:

583AB185-0BA6-4F89-84F1-A65EDC7033E4.jpeg

If you only knew how difficult it is for me to click the post button after I do stuff like this, you’d understand how valuable your compliment is to me. I can’t type “thank you” big enough.

The part about your family missing out on your cleverness—eh, that was funny!

I checked out your profile and immediately was looking at a wOrd my wife calls me—wordsmith. That’ll draw out the follow button from me, sir, it’s a pleasure to be met.

I’m blown away at your favorite line amongst the entire page of lyrics, I’m not making this up, that was the one I was afraid nobody would understand as though I was just throwing things together based on syllables or something.

Stevenwood, I’d say you made my night with this compliment but that doesn’t come close to the level of encouragement you’ve shared so I’m just going to say I can’t type “thank you” big enough. Again.

Thanks for stopping by @stevenwood, I’m glad you did.

Yesssss 2 for 2!!!

I'm gonna start collecting these suckers...

Thanks man. As you can see from my all-too-often late response, I have so little blockchain time recently, but when I am around I like to truly engage, people are always saying how terrible humans are, but to my great shame, I still kinda like them and enjoy learning about them and getting to know them.

But to the serious part of my oh-so-strange ((they usually are)) response... I am flabbergasted that you didn't realise how great this piece was. I often sound a a tad gushing in my praise and more than a little fangirlish, but I am always 100% sincere. That's a formula that has served me well for more years than I'd like to admit lol.

If you only knew how difficult it is for me to click the post button after I do stuff like this

Nah! Don't even question it my friend, just be Dan'ish and put it out there for the world to see. That's not to say I don't suffer that slight hesitancy when hovering over the button myself. In real life it is much, much worse I freely admit, but the world can take us or leave us, right?

Stevenwood, I’d say you made my night with this compliment but that doesn’t come close to the level of encouragement you’ve shared so I’m just going to say I can’t type “thank you” big enough. Again.

And if that's true, then you in turn made mine also, Don'tcha just love win/win scenarios?

Sorry about the humongous delay in responding... I read so many posts I intend to respond to but life does not allow atm. You have more talent than you give yourself credit for. I imagine you could write great fiction too, perhaps even allegorical in nature?

I shall leave you with a quote from a piece of fiction I recently read that kinds of taps in to my life view and beliefs regarding the very future of our species...

I’ll only say this once, any raccoon who’s stupid enough to obey the authority of another raccoon is probably stupid enough to sit next to a lion and believe they’re friends.”

Damn I wish I got the chance to write all the responses I intended too but time and brevity are simply not good friends to me! Until next time Sir, I bid you Adieu 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55