How to Change Your Wife’s Mind

in #freespeech5 years ago

BLOG with photos and links: https://vcbestor.blogspot.com/2019/01/how-to-change-your-wifes-mind.html

Friends on Facebook can break your heart, for instance when an old school buddy unfriends you for politics. Was their last comment, “I can’t even with you people,” as if you weren’t an individual, one they’d known for years?

Politics can be even harder in our own family. One of my Facebook friends – who happens to post on-target content on elite corruption – just unloaded about his wife screaming at him “woke” talking points she learned from late-night “comedians.”

I’m guessing she didn’t see my KILL YOUR TV bumper-sticker in the 1990s. I love my friend's political posts and want him to thrive. So here’s my marital advice for him:
Reframe this as a war between invisible magnetic forces.

One force is a diffuse blob. The force for truth is an arrow.

Let arrows fly through the diffusion.

Yeah, I have been divorced. How did you know? Yes, my last boyfriend hated that I got so “professional” when he was trying to torpedo me. I successfully commanded myself to “be a computer” in the face of his irrational attacks. The relationship was devastating but I’m grateful for how it trained my mind to be an arrow when the rest of me is emotionally fraught. Heart pounding, brow sweating, I learned how to be impersonal within intimacy. Sad to say, love can be a martial art.

Endless propaganda, Hollywood distractions, and ruthless false flags have brainwashed most people to some degree. Think of this as the Zombie Apocalypse. How can we have loving relationships with the zombies? Of course the dictum stands that “You can’t love another until you love yourself.” Political tension can be an alert to love our Self in a deeper and more expansive way than we imagined. I humbly call it Christ Consciousness.

You know that moment when you stared in shock at a person, realizing you love them? That surprise has hit me lately in my most awkward moments, surrounded by people who I wanted to like or love me but whose political outlook is aggressively stupid. Even in a crowd, I stood my ground and spoke up in a clear but friendly fashion. In those situations, I realized I’ve become the sort of fearless person I adore.

Praise folks who have your back in this zombie apocalypse but be your own champion.

Here’s your chance to feel morally superior to me: I’m not always honest. I pretend to the zombies’ faces that I respect them but… I just smile pleasantly and say, “Make America great again,” or “CIA smuggles hard drugs onto our streets. It’s well documented,” or “The people who murdered JFK have controlled USA ever since,” or “Spend three minutes researching Building 7.”

Mainstream media and political parties are designed to keep us fighting among ourselves instead of addressing elite crime syndicates. But I am grateful for my loved ones who are brainwashed to ignore the globalist Bush/Clinton cabal. I used to be one of those ordinary folks who unwittingly cave to enemies of democracy. Their (puny, insipid?) souls remind me bigly to be big league now.

Don’t “divorce the pussy-hat nag,” embrace her as the greatest spiritual weapon against your own self doubts. Are you an American, with unalienable rights? Are you are a symbol of all of us being created equal? Indeed, you are a living beacon of freedom to the world. We patriots can be the “greatest generation,” right now.

Also, tell your wife I think you’re gorgeous.

The author VC Bestor is
Director of the non-profit FangedWilds.org

a project encouraging women to engage constructively with apex predators.

"Find the meat of the matter"

V.C Bestor on Twitter and on GAB

Sort:  

Congratulations @vcbestor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vcbestor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72