You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Review Of Facebook’s Current Hate Speech And Community Standards

in #freespeech6 years ago

Not only does Facebook censor its users, but it also spams users with totally irrelevant ads for things they would never, ever buy. When I log on, every third post is an ad for a $2,000 "coaching program" to teach me to make $100,000/year as an SEO consultant. Yeah, right.

And then there is the overall atmosphere of negativity and downright rude behavior on Facebook. Because Facebook takes all of the money for itself and doesn't pay the users anything, no one posts unless they are mad at someone or some thing.

I am convinced that Facebook is not just useless, it's actually harmful. I still have an account for those rare times when using it is necessary simply because that's where everyone is, but I try to stay off it as much as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67