You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zuckerberg is watching you – a must see!

in #freespeech7 years ago

Free thinkers vow to stay on Facebook and spread their views as long as they can, but they are also establishing themselves on other alternative platforms.

There is nothing free about fb imo . . it's totally censored to the bone. But you are right. Getting people established here is a sure fire way to keep them here. I have all but abandoned fb now, except for seeing some life friends pictures, etc . . and I'm happy I did so. FB was a total time sink . . and the idea of earning steem is what originally drew me in. And I love blockchain tech and trading . . it was a win-win for me here.

I hope we can get more to leave the dark side of the force!!

Sort:  

Same here, there is almost no reason left to stay there.

I highly doubt that any articles not deemed appropriate by FB makes it into anyone's feed. The automated censorship, combined with the algorithms, makes posting on FB really a waste of time.

Same. And fb is the ones that get all the money from ads. All the great content people make for fb and recieve nothing in return. To get noticed, you have to pay them a lot of the time. Steemit is much better. I know some people who have a hard time initially here, but after the initial learning process is done it becomes much easier.

I agree, Steemit is still in Beta, i hope they do make the interface somewhat easier. It took me quite some time, and i'm still learning. But its worth the investment. in the last couple of years some mayor shifts inside my mind took place, how i view money, how crypto works, and now this... Its exciting. :D

And at least we don't have to pay anyone, and more importantly, no one can shut us up, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50