Why can't you handle free speech? Yah, You.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freespeech7 years ago
  • Cuss words offend me?  - Why? They are just letters, the only meaning they have are assigned by you.
  • Hate Speech Offends me? - Why?  Isn't a person's hate about them, not you?
  • I don't like aggressive communicators - Why? Do someone else's emotions really impact you?
  • Threats are bad?  - Are they?  Many people make threats every day, very few carry them out.  Thinking of a crime and doing one are two different things.  Unless you work for the pre-crime division
  • I don't want to see _____ (fill in the blank, advertisements, anti-vaxxers, conspiracy theories)  Why?  Do you want to control knowledge and ideas?
  • Someone might be offended...


SO WHAT?

Seriously, so what?  I really want to know, what happens if someone is offended?



Sort:  

if only folks had more productive hobbies for themselves other than trying to rustle jimmies for the sake of rustling jimmies

They got bored with herding cats.

jimmies for jimmies? Going to google, I am offended you used a saying I don't know.

More than letters/words as you can see they cause emotion by how you choose to use those so-called "bad words". Everyone is raised differently so, obviously you can offend someone ;)

Right, but is it bad to be offended? Why or why not?

Tell Us, you know how it feels ;) Personally it fuels my fire

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36