You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FreeRead Week 5/11/2019- Author Reading - A OneLoveDTube & Freewrite House Project

in #freeread5 years ago

Dear @freewritehouse
I've contributing a fair few entries to multiple contests but I cannot see any of the results... can you please help and/or clarify the process?
Are we likely to see the results for April now that we are just about halfway through May?
Many thanks for all your support and community efforts!
Yours,
@nickythecat

Sort:  

I only saw the entries for the Talent award. And yes, I am truly hoping to be able to post the results today. And I need to find a new judge for the English part since the current one is obviously not into it anymore - hence the late results. That is how it is when working with volunteers - can't push them too much...
Are you interested?

Yes, I would be interested. Sure!

Great!! Welcome on board. As a judge, you read all the selections of the month (can be under several posts). Then you send me your selections -1,2,3,4,5 and so forth. I compare with the other judges and figure out the overall winner from there. Thank you so much for being onboard!

Ok - no problem. Please confirm which link to observe for entrants in MAY?
Also, what is your plan regarding APRIL? (entrants are almost certain to decrease rapidly if no results are announced).
Best, Nickythecat

results are coming today. And yes, for May

Ok - can you provide a link to where the submissions for the month of May are posted please? I cannot see any at present... Thanks.

@freewritehouse - Got it. I am currently tracking 4 x submissions. The outstanding contribution is by deeanndmathews which, frankly, is comparable to the work of Iain M. Banks...
The others are much more simplistic in design and lack subtlety.
I will continue to monitor the feed as we progress towards the end of the month.
Noting that this function removes my chance to submit poetry (or short novel excerpts), may I ask what this function might provide me to support my own Steem effort?
Many thanks,
Nicky aka WarriorCryptoPoet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15