Crossings

in #freeorder3 years ago

Crossings

A bridge, long started, now to be completed.    
    
I stand on a rough dangerous shore. Here.   
Across a wide strait is another place. There.   
I dream of crossing.    
    
Here, I make a small sunlit island. My There.   
On all sides wrapped with fog and darkness. 
I will cross to a new There.
From all sides flooded with light.  
My friends, each of you makes that light.   
    
We stand on rough dangerous shores. Here.   
Across a wide strait is another place. There.   
We dream of crossing.   
    
Here, we make small sunlit islands. Our There.  
On all sides wrapped with fog and darkness. 
We will cross to a new There.
From all sides flooded with light.  
The all of us makes that light. 

Leif Smith — pdf (better formatted) at:
http://explorersfoundation.org/archive/Crossings.pdf

Freeorder Bridge 0.95 at:
http://explorersfoundation.org/archive/freeorderbridge.pdf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35