People Don't Remember What You Tell Them, They Only Remember How You Make Them Feel. --- If You Are Reading This You are Wonderful!!

in #freemotions7 years ago (edited)

Do you feel the difference in just those two statements in the title?

What do you remember most what you think about it in your head?

There may not be as much emotion created when reading as compared to in person but the importance of knowing that people remember how you make them feel vs what you tell them is very beneficial.

Let me tell you a little bit about myself...

I love reality, non fiction, history, information on real life things we deal with and I am very passionate of new insightful topics for myself and people in general. Majority of the time I want to talk about these topics as general "chit chat" does not sit well with me. My blood will start to boil if I talk about useless topics for too long just because I've built an awareness around the fact of doing that will not get you far in life.

So I often bring up beneficial points about life or adding in my two cents about why things worked out the way they did, enlightening information that all can benefit to discuss, ect. Many people use to have a hard time connecting with me sometimes because they feel it's too aggressive, they are overwhelmed, also maybe because they have to be vulnerable and honest.

After going through some downfalls in my career and secluding myself from people more often, I realized how important socializing with others in person was. This made me put myself out there more and learn the art of charm and socializing. People will like you more if you make them feel good. This helps them connect with you and feel safe with you.

When you have a good feeling when you speak to anyone, when you see that person again, that feeling will instantly come back.

What is happening is unless people consciously understand the information you are telling them, they will not have any good emotions. Any knew topics, no matter how well you explain them, will take the average person a few times to hear before understanding it wholeheartedly.

You must make people feel good to want them to come back and be interested to talk to you again. If you have a negative emotion when you see somebody you are not going to be excited to approach that person. This is why you must create great feelings when you speak with people you want to speak to again in the future.

We all want to have very positive emotions even if we don't yet know that or want to believe it.

Give the gift of great feelings to others and they will love you for it!


Check Out My Previous Posts

Patterns Shape our Lives

Knowledge is the Key, Execution is power... What should you focus on?

Loading up on STEEM

Control Your mind to control your destiny

Don't think about the past, Make your life great today!

Why is nothing working in my life?


Sort:  

I'm the one with absolute memory on talking, so I always remember - the good and the bad, nearly word to word. The reason why I don't watch TV for last 25 years - I remember every single junk I hear from it.
But feelings are truthfully different.

Ya I block out anything not useful for me now :)

Very good post, thankyou for sharing @bitdollar, help upvote my post.

Congratulations @bitdollar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43