You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The secret to live tax-free - the Perpetual Traveling lifestyle

in #freeliving8 years ago

Wow. I didn't know that this was actually possible. I'm not sure I understand what you mean by "deregister". Do you mean not being registered for taxes? Not having a legal address in the country you were born? Renouncing your citizenship?

Sort:  

Hi Matt,

I know, this irritates some from the English-speaking world as you dont have it. In Germany and quite a lot other continental European countries, there are registration authorities you have to register with once you move to a new town/leave the old within the country or, of course, leave the country at all. In German it's called "Meldeadresse", its the adress necessary for official communication from the state.

Oh! Here in Argentina we have something similar, we have to register our current address with the National ID Register for voting purposes (though not many people keep it current), but the most common way to certify your address is to provide a copy of some statement (credit card, phone or electric bill) in your name with your current address. I know that because though I move a lot, I've kept my legal address the same for over a decade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96