You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Ever Have Bad Days When Freelancing?

in #freelancing6 years ago

Yes. I call that feast-or-famine part of the roller coaster of freelancing, and it's important we build margin into our freelancing career otherwise it can very quickly crush us.

I have daily and weekly routines, but at times I can fail at maintaining them well. Each next day, I've got to refresh and move forward.

Most importantly, I create financial margin, and clear actions to take when things are slower. I use Habitica to help me stay doing the things I need to be doing to sustain my freelancing path.

It's also important to have community and friends for emotional support and encouragement. Freelancing isn't easy, but it is rewarding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84