Ping! Ping! Sending out Echo-locative Freelancer Pings Into The Blockchain...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freelancers7 years ago (edited)

Maybe it was the breakfast. An English-Style “Fisherman’s” breakfast in fact. But I'm feeling READY today. Done right here on site, with farm fresh eggs, bacon, beans, and…. FRIED BREAD. Oh you didn’t know that they deep fry white bread here? Yep. I know we in America do some heinous things to food, but deep fried bread for breakfast is another level.

It's certainly a once in a blue moon treat for us, and we DID have a decent 4k step walk beforehand so yes ALL THINGS ARE JUSTIFIED! NOW RIGHT!!?!

VSCO Cam-1-1.jpg

full disclosure this photo was from of a ghost of breakfast's past, but very similar... we love breakfast ok?

After such an insane work week last week, the freelancer thing that always inevitably happens, happened… everyone went quiet. Radio silence on all fronts. Yes, I needed a break. No one could have kept up a pace like that, I did over 3x what I do on a typical “full” week. But damn, can a girl get SOMETHING going this week?!

I know I’m being silly (even greedy?) but @teamhumble and I have really been working to get “ahead” instead of just getting by, and I’m here, with a full tummy, half a coffee down, and an internet connection! Let’s go!

rainy-day-in-city-1024x1024.jpg

I do have about 10 minutes of VO work to do but some tree cutting and near 40mph winds here on site are making me have to chill until things settle down. I’m not good at chill… maybe I’ll do some Yoga and reset….

SPEAKING OF YOGA! This morning I was all smiles to get a message from @lifemovedbysteam about a few folks wanting to start a 30-Day challenge similar to the one I’ve done with DoYogaWithMe. The daily blogging of those mystical post yoga thoughts was tough at times but I know it was SO beneficial leading up to be being UK side for this next stretch. I’d LOVE to do another one, maybe Intermediate level this time? Eek!

I do enjoy pushing myself, I like a challenge. Maybe that’s why things feel so chaotic for me at sometimes, maybe I just put “I’ve-just-had-fried-bread-for-breakfast… F-with-me.” - energy out into the universe. Hence the yoga. Balance Dayle... Balance.

VSCO Cam-1-2.jpg

this blue mat goes everywhere with me...

I’ve never done anything like this before here on Steemit but I think it’s worth a shot. If you'd like to work together I’m putting out a call to anyone who needs any quick work doing in these areas:

+ VOICE-OVER WORK +

+ VECTOR/ILLUSTRATOR WORK +

+ PSD MOCKUPS/DESIGN +

+ PHOTO EDITING/PROCESSING +

+ STEEMIT DESIGN/ BANNERS +

+ COVER IMAGES & TEMPLATES +


happy to accept STEEM, BTC or PAYPAL - Shoot me a message on rocket chat @dayleeo or leave me a comment if you've got anything I can help with!


Thought that might just be worth a punt, and I'd so much rather offer my time to Steemit fam before anyone else so, let me know!

Love always, from a caffinated and ready-to-go,
⚡️Dayleeo

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» DISCORDA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

this will pop up a notification on your phone. that's cool. hahah ;)

haha right!? fun!

I really liked reading your post

thank you :)

You do voice over work? I should check out your demo some time. As my biz ramps up, I like to make connections, and voice artists are a good connection :D

Consider yourself connected!
If you're in the mood for a giggle or two I got to do a silly receptionist character for an IVR gig for a pretzel bakery

https://steemit.com/voiceacting/@dayleeo/life-as-a-digital-freelancer-that-time-i-got-to-do-a-harley-quinn-ish-voice-voice-acting-gig

Congratulations @dayleeo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48