Freelance Work Website

in #freelance7 years ago

Freelancing, Market Yourself Today!

Hello everyone, and thank you for visiting my post once again.

Today I want to talk to you about a website that I use to earn a little extra fiat income tat you may find useful. The website is called thumbtack. It is a U.S. based company so I am not sure if it is available internationally.

The way it works is you create a profile about the type of work you can do. Fill in your name, address, phone, an image and so forth so potential clients can view your profile. In my case it is computer repair.
After you fill out your address and have your account set up, you can choose to receive notifications only if they live within a certain area. For instance, if you live in Atlanta, Georgia you can select to receive clients looking for your services within a 50 mile radius or less. You can also set it higher if you prefer which can be good for remote support or services that you can do online.

As a freelancer, you will choose how much your services will cost and/or negotiate the price and terms with your potential clients! I've been using it for about a year now and it has been very helpful at gaining a little extra money. Keep in mind, I don't actively market myself on there. I use it in a more passive way. That way if I need additional income for that week, month, etcetera I can take on a job that appears. Thumbtack.

If you need additional income then definitely give Thumbtack a chance. The clients I had are great and the whole process has been smooth. I would recommend using Square Card Reader if you are new to the freelancing. SquareUP can provide you with a free credit card reader or they will reimburse you for purchasing one. You can also send your clients an e-mail invoice in which they can use to pay for your services. Be sure to check out SquareUP's details, fees, etc.


I hope you find the information I provided helpful. If you did, please upvote, follow, and resteem.

Sort:  

not available for my country

:( I'm sorry to hear that. You could try www.freelance.com it similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90