Freedom Tribe: Happiness Challenge!

in #freedomtribe5 years ago

This is my response to the Happiness Challenge that was thought up, written, and rolled out by @artemislives for @freedomtribe and the @littledisciples. Big thank you to everyone involved. Special thanks to @riverflows and @freedompoint for involving @naturalmedicine and @theinnerblocks.

I am donating 10 STEEM for the contest and I will obviously opt out of actually winning the contest because I am helping to run it. My biggest hope in writing this post is to encourage anyone to enter the contest. Your participation is a donation to a good cause!

Where Is My Happy Place?

Because of Steem, Crypto, and our other freelance work, @lindseylambz and I have become digital nomads. Traveling in @thedodgemahal to the Pacific Northwest was an absolute blast. We are currently preparing to transition into a van for more traveling after having a nice stationary rest for the winter.

I have so many happy places, I don't know where to begin. I can find exceeding happiness in music, silence, coffeeshops, nature, walking, jogging, working, playing, sitting, eating, fasting, talking, listening, I could go on. I know it sounds cliche but I want to say that life is my happy place, of course I think death will be fun as well, I don't believe it is the end.

I am just one of the luckiest people that exists I think. My cup runneth over in every way and so I am just thankful to be able to help spread the love through @freedomtribe in any way that I can.

There are just so many, I will make it a list of 3 - it is still just a total "cop out" of an answer to the question.

  • Home - that changes all the time but it's the place where I am with @lindseylambz and our pups in @thedodgemahal , or friends or family. It's usually just a place to sleep close to the great outdoors, which brings me to my next happy place...

  • The Great Outdoors! There is so much beautiful nature to be experienced all over the world. I have done a tiny amount of traveling compared to what there is to see. I am taking my time exploring the states mostly for now.

  • This last one isn't necessarily a "place", rather it's one of my favorite morning routines that puts me in my happy place, no matter where I'm at. One of the first things that comes to mind when I think about my happy place is in the morning working on my computer with my coffee and weed. In fact, I probably should have written this under my @coffeebuds account and put it on the WeedCash Network

Where is your happy place?

Write a post sharing about your happy place and help support this awesome contest organized by @artemislives.

Please see the original challenge post for official rules and entry: https://steemit.com/freedomtribe/@freedomtribe/the-happiness-steem-challenge-creating-happiness-for-hungry-indigenous-venezuelan-children-loads-of-steem-prizes-to-be-won

Sort:  

Finally get to see what you look like.

I should get onto writing an entry, but yes my happiest memories are living out of my van travelling around the countryside.

😊🙏🏽☯️

Posted using Partiko iOS

You look at peace my brother . Enjoy the fruits of life !

Posted using Partiko iOS

So many happy places, soooo many perspectives and ultimately, just so much happiness in the world - if we choose to focus and SEE it. A sweet and HAPPY contribution @richardcrill - you and @Lindselambz can come and park that bus with your lovely doggy friends in my Northern Thai driveway-garden ANYday!!! Gratitude for the contribution.

Love these photos. I love that now I can picture where you are and what you are doing when you chat to us on Discord!! You are blessed indeed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Woow Friend We love your happy place, I think sometimes it is difficult to describe so many places and people that form a happy place.... That beautiful dogs, are more than dogs are seen as a beautiful family, greetings to your wife...

You sound like one happy dude!
Thanks for sharing about your happy places!
Also I love your dogs! They look like a happy crew too!

We are one happy pack! lol

You’ve been visited by @vibesforlife on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Totally loved your response. Life is your happy place and you think death would be fun too - Great attitude. Amazing adventurous life, thanks for sharing with us :)

We are also holding a raffle - if you'd like to win some beautiful art by @FrejaFricheck out this post. We are also behind a fundraising charity drive hosted by @freedomtribe to raise money for Venuezualan children. Please click here to enter!

50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡

Discord

We are so very excited to be a part of this! Thank you.

We invite you to use the community tag #innerblocks, and join us on the best Self Reliant Dapp on the blockchain! You can also find us here on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98