Freedom Tribe Happiness Challenge - My Happy Place...

in #freedomtribe5 years ago

Just seeing this Freedom Tribe Happiness Challenge has made me happy! And I know the children who will benefit from proceeds of this challenge will be happy! 50% of Steem entry proceeds goes to the @LittleDisciples for their breakfast program with indigenous children in Venezuela, the other 50% is divided among the winners. How cool is that!

My response to the challenge:

TELL US ABOUT YOUR HAPPY PLACE

Forest Trail by my House

trail into forest at back of house.JPG

I feel blessed to live right in the forest with the majestic pine and spruce - my refuse from the outside world! Just upon entering the forest my mind becomes peaceful and I can literally step out my door and I'm in the pine meadows with trails leading deeper into the forest.

Being out communing with nature exploring all the different worlds found there is where I am happiest. I could wander for hours (in fact time doesn't seem to exist when I'm immersed in the wonders found in the Boreal forest.) admiring the towering spruce and pine or crouching down to explore the little micro worlds in the moss floor.

Beautiful Brown Mushrooms on the Forest Floor

beautiful brown mushrooms in peat moss.JPG

Micro Worlds on the Forest Floor

stump with moss and other tiny plants covering it.JPG

Often I would head out for a little hike by myself but I love to share it with others, especially those that haven't spent much time in the forest. I love to wake folks up to the wonders of nature and share their joy of discovery!

Do you have a story to tell from your discoveries in nature? I'd love to hear them!

Another Trail in a Different Part of the Forest

fall colors in trees and spruce trees by the lane.JPG

I feel very fortunate that it is right there at my doorstep and attribute it to giving me a more peaceful existence which I would love to see more experience!

May we all be happy and peaceful and may peace and harmony prevail in this world!

Thanks for stopping by!


Proud member of @naturalmedicine, @homesteaderscoop, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @freedomtribe & @earthtribe



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain


MindfulLife.gif
Discord About

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemup

Celebrating and encouraging Freedom, Truth, Happiness, Life and Love with @freedomtribe

Sort:  

Simply great place to find perfect peace among the sounds of nature, ....loved that forest , with big trees...here I lives near a jungle not so dense and not big trees but visiting it every morning is quite energetic among the fresh air.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would image you would have a great diversity in a jungle! Wonderful that you can go to the jungle in the mornings - a great way to start the day!

You are so blessed to live in such a beautiful part of the world, and even more blessed that you are able to KNOW how important it is, and feel such gratitude!! Love it. Gosh, I'd like to walk those trails one day!

Perhaps you will one day - we'll go on a herb walk and then have a group meditation in the meditation studio! I would love that!

How amazing would that be!

I'm with you @porters I too live in an area where a forest walks abound. There is nothing like stepping out of the city and into what I call a Faerie Oasis with all of nature shining in a multitude of ways. I love your happy place!!! 😍

Thank-you! We are fortunate to be close to nature. I often wonder about kids in the inner cities who never get a chance to come out and experience nature in the wilderness, they only know the concrete jungles!

Love that you have this so close to you!

Back when I could walk, my little son and I used to explore the woods behind the house. That was a happy time for me.

That does sound like a wonderful time - exploring the woods!
Are you able to get out into the woods at all now? Or do you just enjoy nature in your gardens?

The woods were sold 5 years ago, and mostly cut down for a riding stable. So we just enjoy what's here on our property.

Oh, how unfortunate! Glad you can get out and enjoy the woods on your property!

Beautiful @porters!! Although I love tropical places and all sorts of cultural experiences, and even though I don't have roots or history in Canada, I am firmly planted here - the Canadian forest always feels like home and I am glad to come home to it.

And it sounds like you are making a wonderful home in your neck of the woods!

I love forests and woodlands. Our school was next to the woods and once we were old enough and able to go 'out of bounds,' the woods was where we'd head for our lunch break.

Posted using Partiko Android

How fortunate to have the woods right by your school! Did they ever do any classes out in the woods? It can be a great learning place!

Not actual classes, but occasional excursions and the collecting of leaves etc, to learn about trees and plants.

Posted using Partiko Android

So true, time, days, dates everything loses its importance when one enters into the arms of mother nature my friend.
I on the other hand like to go in alone and Marian (wife) says she thinks that I am married to nature hahaha.
A good cause here and all of the best with your entry!
Blessings!
Stephen

Well said!
That's funny that your wife thinks you're married to nature! It is such a peaceful place to be!

this is so beautiful, I can so relate to the effect the forest has on you, it has the same on me, Thank you for sharing this magical place with us xx

Thanks for posting great content about "HAPPINESS" - one of 5 tags celebrated and supported by @freedomtribe. Your post has been featured in our Spread The Love #33 curation.

We have a new HAPPINESS Challenge, with BIG prizes and a special COMMUNITY GIVEBACK on right now! Please follow @freedomtribe - our sponsor is putting up STEEM prizes for the first entries and there are still a few prize spots left. Get in fast!!

Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

freedom_banner2.jpg

Thank-you for the inclusion in your curation post!

Living near to the natural beauty is such a blessing. I live in the city and the air is pretty choking, India as a whole is very crowded itself

I do feel blessed but it is in a rather outlying area and I'm sure there is lots more happening in the city which I'm sure has it's own beauty!

Yeah I agree there. There has to be balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45