You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Repetitive Beats, Dancing in Unity and Being Freeeeeeeeeee: #freedomfriday free free free free!

Ha great post @riverflows .. I was front and center of this movement, indeed a movement that to this day remains the last great youth rebellion.. Mods, Rockers, hippies, punks, free festivals and rave culture .. come on youth where are you? The powers that shouldn't be were so scared of my generation they had to inact laws .. yet (as a collective) you appear to have been drawn into the mainstream. The saddest part is (and as you allude to in the post) as the years have passed I realise that it wasn't really the drugs or the music that scared the authorities the most .. it was the unity.

Sorry for the rant lol but this subject is a bit close to my heart :) In fact I wrote about it when I first joined .. post below:

https://steemit.com/music/@perceptualflaws/my-life-at-the-frontlines-of-the-illegal-rave-scene-human-rights-riots-raves-and-criminal-justice-bills

Sort:  

Amazing!!!!! I was wondering if any Steemians here were also part of that movement. Off to read your post.. thanks for the link!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45