Freedom QuestionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freedomtribe5 years ago

Freedom.jpg

Freedom

"What's the one thing you have lost - or would be afraid to lose which would limit
(or has already limited) your personal Freedom?"

This was a question that was asked on this post :
https://steempeak.com/freedomtribe/@freedomtribe/freedom-challenge-closing-date-extended-to-sunday-5th-may-50sp-in-prizes

This was compelling question to me, as the topic of freedom is some the does interest me.

What I'd be most afraid to lose at this point would be mobility. The stories I read of people who have had their vertebra snapped right below the neck, leaving them in a quadriplegic state, with very little to no options to get up and explore, is in a lot of ways terrifying and truly said to me.

To me I feel this would be a major hindrance to freedom, as it would limit your bodies ability to get up and go places, to travel with out assistance. My primary job at the moment is being an entertainer and using my body in performance, such as with juggling or still walking. I love to travel and to go hiking, to ride a bike and go for walks in the park...to lose the ability to do this without heavy assistance... This would be taking away a lot of freedom.

That being said, it wouldn't be the end of the world. Technology has advanced the point where even those who are limited in scope of movement, can still live rich and rewarding rewarding lives. They could still create content view and learn at the overall advancement of the human race, even without use of their bodies. The use of robotics and VR equipment is developing so fast that perhaps there could be a cure for this as well in a few years.

These are just my thoughts.
If you have any post them below!

@freedomtribe : Thanks for the challenging thought~!

Sort:  

This post had received 10.84% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Oh my gosh, I've always been scared of losing my mobility! And I'm feeling so hard for my father, who's lost his of late due to illness and has always been superactive. I guess you just have to rethink your whole life!

Great response @jacuzzi. Mobility would be a hard thing to lose. Our off grid lifestyle demands a heck of a lot of mobility from us, we'd have to give it up and move to town if one of us became unable to do it (which slightly terrifies me). We would adapt but It is absolutely something I hope I never have to deal with!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36