You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom of Sexuality: It's Freedom Friday FreeFolk!

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

I'm with you all painted up in rainbow colors, dancing naked in the streets, free to kiss who ever you want! That made me chuckle, the images that were dancing through my head!
I can't believe they actually criminalized gay men right up until 1997! Yikes!
I sure feel for that young teenager who wrote that essay. It bought home all the struggles teenagers have (which I had almost forgot about) with their newly amerging sexuality as they are reaching maturity and where some have to struggle more than others. Good on that young fellow for speaking up and bringing clarity to his situation as a Catholic gay teenager. I do hope no schools will be able to exclude anyone based on sexuality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63