You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music For Freedom, Freedom Through Music: FreedomFriday Challenge

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

I would really love to understand when music shifted from the quality songs you've just posted, to what we have comercially available now.
In some way I believe that music reflects the moods within society when they were created.
In early blues we have the suffering, with strong beats from the hard working routine.
Then we have the blues invasion, jazz, boogies from the golden ages in 50's.
Then we had the experimentation and love era, followred by punks, grunges, and so on.

Now if we look today.. does that reflect that our society is going the wrong way, not to say tutile?

Sorry about the generalized and somehow random comment, but it just occured me this thought, so I kinda free wrote.

Sort:  

I think you're being too generalised. I think there are lots of freaking amazing songs and musicians out there, but you just haven't come across them!!! You sound like a Grandpa 'the music of today, ...' lol. I love you still though.. haha...

AHHAAHHA yeah, I'm not dooming the today's music, but everytime I turn on the radio, meeeeh

It feels like we have to dig the good stuff.

I hear you most mainstream music these days is real bad in my eyes, but beneath that there are some amazing artists doing it all out of passion for music, check out kexp on youtube it's a radio show from Seattle such great music on there xxx

Awesome, will check it out! Only if these great musicians could have their space on the big media as much as all the 'pop' guys get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43