You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom of Information - the Choice to Move Beyond Duality, Proclaiming & Believing

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

It’s interesting how there is a completely different paradigm of epistemology in Asia, isn’t it?

I love the Rubiks Cube metaphor, I think it describes things nicely. I used a similar metaphor to my students when I lectured in Chinese Medicine. Things always look different from different perspectives, but we’re all looking at the same thing.

I think Gregory Bateson describes it the best — he called it “news of difference”. Human neurology has evolved to handle multiple descriptions of the world.

😊🙏🏽☯️

Sort:  

I really like that - "news of difference" And yes, Asia definitely has a very different paradigm. Given that we are all one, part of the same whole, the absurdity of declaring one part or idea as "wrong" or "bad" bewilders... Coming back to that appreciation of oneness is a beginning towards a new world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44