You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom of Energetics: a #freedomfriday/#naturalmedicine fusion!

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

It’s taken me a couple days to get round to this, and unfortunately I forgot what I was originally inspired to write here.

So obviously it wasn’t that important. 😜

I guess I wanted to share my own paradoxical experience with this.

Sometimes I’m letting energies in unconsciously, realising later that something just isn’t ‘me’.

Sometimes I let something in thinking it may be ok, turns out it’s not.

Sometimes I become so bloody militant that I don’t let anything in, build massive fortress walls around me... it’s like a kick-arse firewall.

I need to learn how to have an energetic semi-permeable membrane. 😆

What I’ve learned is that for the most part I’m only going to know from experience what to let in and what to keep out. It really is like programming firewall software or a spam filter to know what’s desirable and what’s not. There was no magic formula or algorithm that did that — alas only experience could teach me this.

So I kinda need to let stuff in that’s not ok from time to time, because it’s also how I build resiliency, as well as the knowledge of what serves my highest purpose and what doesn’t. Otherwise I’m living in a bubble.

One of the best things I’ve learned from both Tantra and Process-work is the idea of a boundary and a block. They often look and feel very similar, and really the difference between them is a very fine line.

But it’s trusting that your Core Self will know the difference when the time comes.

😊🙏🏽☯️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Ahhh I love this. Thanks for sharing.

Yes, you are talking about developing grit I think! and the other thing being that we can't always be vigilant, and as humans even the most enlightened person isn't aware 100%. So, gratitude for grit!

Id love to explore the difference between boundaries and blocks. You're right, it's a fine line but the results vastly different!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59