You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Finding It Hard to Breathe: Freedom Friday Melancholy

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

Hey, I know how you feel being out of sorts. I’ve just been really cranky myself and I feel frustrated with the ‘real’ people around me. I do blame it on the weather partially. I wake up, hopeful to start a new day afresh, and just feel dark because it’s freezing cold, but I’m told it’s going to be super hot. Which way is it going to be universe?! I’m weather sensitive, so it just makes me feel hassled.

But today, I forced on my smiles and tried not to project my dark mood on others, and appreciate them. I even had a sweet old lady who is a real character at my work place give me a hug. Totally unexpected. Lol It just reminded me it wasn’t them and it was me. I’m feeling scattered and unbalanced, and trying to get a grip on my reality. More concerning to me, is that I feel I’m abusing the little freedoms I have, and wasting time. So maybe that’s where we differ, I don’t think it’s external factors oppressing me, I think I’m my biggest enemy.

Sort:  

Hi darling karma Melbourne weather is so crazy. Perhaps it is not either us all the external world but a combination of both. Be kind to yourself, I think we are trying our best, but sometimes things just get to us and that's ok as well. It is nice though isn't it when you fake a smile, and invite the world in and then you find you are actually smiling because the world is actually really nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Agree wholeheartedly. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01