You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eagle Spirit's Freedom Friday Initiative No. 2 ===> Exploring The Freedom Of Assembly!

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

I like the #freedomfriday idea a lot. I may do one myself. Even though a freedom may be held legally that does not always mean the freedom is not suppressed.
I have been looking at the Seseme system that China has began to use. The implications are enormous. One could argue that the U.S. has already began to head in that direction.
Working at the United Nations was interesting I am sure. I hope you will share more about that experience in future.

Sort:  

i would love to hear from you on any of the subjects i've mentioned or just your idea of freedom or what you'd love to say! :)
yeah so much suppression, we need to freedom worldwide and yes that entire aspect of beijing is pretty scary stuff. the UN experience was strange to say the least, esp with a leader always hiding for the sake of just speaking in a small group. he had to meet in homes no less, not in public at all. so sad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43